Oz Adventures

February 18, 2008

New Bike & Old Diseases

Filed under: Uncategorized — Paul @ 9:20 am

I’ve got a new bike, ebay did me proud once again.

No idea what make it is because the person who had it before me was a fancy pants cyclist who had sponsorship so they repainted their frame with company bits and pieces (some company called Albertini).  All I know is that it has Campagnolo bits nailed to it everywhere (which is a good thing) so I am thinking that I got a good deal!

bike2.jpg

On a slightly less positive note, my body has decided to give me my usual gift when I move somewhere – Tonsilitis.  For those of you who got to see the great illness of 2004 or the even worse 2002 episode you will be pleased to hear this one is nowhere near as bad, but I have been off work and have had to miss two games of footy for two brand new footy teams which really p****** me off.  Still, I am sure I will live.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

